Whole 30, Day 2

This is by far the hardest day for the cleanse.  I just want to eat.  Anything.  Headache is beginning to go away.  Trying to drink a lot of water infused with a drop of peppermint to keep me hydrated.  It helps the headache!

Well, yesterday’s dinner was a bust.  I wasn’t a fan of the sausage stuffed peppers.  Very bland, even though I used a hot italian sausage.  I think I might just tweak my usual stuffed pepper recipe and bake them in the oven.  The flavors were hard to distinguish.  I’m a big spice fan.  I need lots of layers of spices and heat to make me happy.  I’m a closet foodie!

Day 2, Breakfast, I’m making my usual scrambled eggs with onions, celery, garlic and having some clean chicken breakfast sausage on the side.  2 cups of black coffee.

Day 2, Lunch, I think I’m just having a HUGE green salad with some chicken and 1/2 of an avocado, peppers and tomatoes on top, as well as my favorite Whole30 dressing.  This dressing reminds me of Olive Garden’s dressing except it’s not as sweet.  I make it 1/2 a batch at a time.  I don’t worry about the raw egg – the vinegar kills the bacteria.  I’ll probably have an apple with almond butter, too.

I’m excited about dinner. It smells fantastic.  I’m making 5 Spice Slow-Cooker Ribs.  After they finish cooking, I’ll put them in the oven to crisp them up. I’m planning on mashing some cauliflower to go along with it, too.  If there are any left over, I’m making Gingery Pork & Bok Choy Soup tomorrow.  The recipe is at the bottom of the page.

I can do this.  You can too!

Leave a Reply

