THE HARDEST DAY!! Day 10, Whole 30

6c6ea1e7b8cf6cbcfd84b0ea9f86adea

The 10th day of the Whole30 is known as the hardest day.  It’s the day when most people quit.  People are having cravings, and they also are getting tired of cooking.  I’m not quitting.  Not me, no way. I’ve made it this far, and I’m going to finish strong!

It was really difficult to figure out what to have to eat today, though.  Yesterday, Day 9, I had leftovers from Thursday (Day 8).  I knew I had to find something new to try or I’d begin to get frustrated.  I had a pound of ground beef in the freezer. I wanted to make something like a meatloaf or meatballs. I searched around the internet and found a couple of recipes that I’m melding to make a meatball soup. The original recipe is called Italian Meatball Zoodle Soup.  I found it too late in the day to make it in the crockpot.  I found a recipe for Paleo Italian Meatloaf that sounded fantastic.  I halved the meatloaf recipe and made very small meatballs and added them to the liquid/vegetables for the Zoodle Soup.  I don’t have a veggie spiraler yet (it’s on my list to get this week) so I just used my vegetable peeler to make wider strips of zucchini.  It’s on the stove now.  I’m going to let it simmer for 1 1/2 hours.  I tasted the broth and needed to add some more garlic, salt and pepper.  Can’t wait to try it!

For breakfast, I made the sausage breakfast scramble, an orange and coffee.

For lunch, I wasn’t very hungry.  I had some leftover chicken from Thursday night, some raw carrots, and some celery with almond butter on it.

I can do this!  Tomorrow morning I’m putting some frozen chicken breasts, diced onions and a cup of water in the crock pot on high for a few hours to cook.  When I get home from church, I’ll figure out what to do with it!  I have a few options that I’ll share with you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

